Research Faculty

Dr. S. S. Iyengar :

Dr. S. S. Iyengar

Sensor networks & communications, distributed & parallel computing, and software engineering.

Dr. A. Selcuk Uluagac :

Dr. A. Selcuk Uluagac

The focus of his research is on cybersecurity with an emphasis on its practical and applied aspects.

Dr. Geoffrey Smith :

Dr. Geoffrey Smith

Computer security foundations, Quantitative information flow, Language-based security, Cryptography, Programming languages, and semantics.

Dr. Arif I. Sarwat :

Dr. Arif I. Sarwat

Smart Grid, PHEV & EV Systems, High Penetration Renewable Systems, Power System Reliability, Large Scale Distributed Generation Integration, Central Command & Diagnostic Center, and Large Scale Data Analysis are some of his areas of research interest.

Dr. Niki Pissinou :

Dr. Niki Pissinou

Telecommunications and networking, security and privacy.

Dr. Deng Pan :

Dr. Deng Pan

High-speed computer networks, resource, and energy efficiency in data center networks.

Dr. O. A. Mohammed :

Dr. O. A. Mohammed

Energy cyber-physical systems and the application communication and sensor networks for the distributed control of smart power grids.

Dr. Jason Liu :

Dr. Jason Liu

Parallel and distributed simulation, high-performance modeling, and simulation of computer systems and computer networks.

Dr. Bogdan Carbunar :

Dr. Bogdan Carbunar

Security, privacy, and distributed systems, attacks and defenses against wireless and online social networks.

Dr. Kemal Akkaya :

Dr. Kemal Akkaya

Smart Grid Communication Security, Privacy in Cyber-Physical Systems, Topology Control in Ad Hoc Networks, Efficient Protocol Design for Internet-of-Things, and Energy-Efficient Multimedia Data Processing.

Mr. Jerry Miller :

Mr. Jerry Miller

Telecommunications and networking, security and privacy